GWP-Days

The German Water Partnership Days are a series of events in which German experts from the water industry meet with international decision-makers from the respective countries to develop adapted solutions for water management. Organisation if the responsibility of the GWP and the active members involved.

The procedure and contents of the respective GWP Days are determined separately in the GWP committees. Get an overview of our past GWP-Days, also in our event calendar and participate in the next GWP-Days!

Zambian-German Water Partnership-Day 2018

German Water Partnership and the Lusaka branch of Southern African-German Chamber of Commerce and Industry hosted the Zambian-German Water Partnership Day on October 11th, 2018. Members of GWP discussed the main challenges in the water sector within three panel discussions with Zambian stakeholders. The high-ranking panelists represented the private and public sector as well as international donors. An exhibition area as well as B2B meetings offered additionally the opportunity for further networking with experts of the water industry.

News & Information

#UtilitiesFightCOVID

Deutsche und sambische Wasserversorgungs- und Abwasserentsorgungsunternehmen tauschen Erfahrungen bei der Bewältigung der COVID-19-Krise aus. Die Coronavirus-Krise erinnert uns daran, wie …

› Read more

New at GWP: CERAFILTEC

The specialist for ceramic flat sheet membranes focuses primarily on non-European emerging countries. COO Miriam Sartor will explain which market …

› Read more

New at GWP: Pydro GmbH

The start-up company has set itself the goal of minimizing water losses and saving energy at the same time through …

› Read more
Flagge Namibia CC BY-SA 3.0 by Heineken85 via Wikimedia Commons

Global Business Network opens Business & Cooperation Desk in Namibia

The Global Business Network (GBN) program, funded by the German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ), offers companies …

› Read more

GWP-Days

Die German Water Partnership-Days sind eine Veranstaltungsreihe, bei der deutsche Experten der Wasserbranche mit internationalen Entscheidern aus dem jeweiligen Land zusammentreffen, um angepasste Lösungen für die Wasserwirtschaft zu erarbeiten. Die Organisation liegt bei GWP und den aktiv mitwirkenden Mitgliedern.

Der Ablauf und die Inhalte der jeweiligen GWP-Days werden in den GWP-Gremien separat festgelegt. Verschaffen Sie sich einen Überblick über unsere vergangenen GWP-Days, auch in unserem Veranstaltungskalender und seien Sie bei den nächsten GWP-Days mit dabei!

Zambian-German Water Partnership-Day 2018

Gemeinsam mit der Repräsentanz der Auslandshandelskammer Südliches Afrika in Lusaka veranstaltete German Water Partnership am 11. Oktober 2018 den Zambian-German Water Partnership Day. GWP-Mitglieder tauschten sich in drei Podiumsdiskussionen mit sambischen Stakeholdern zu den größten Herausforderungen im Wassersektor aus. Die Diskussionspanel waren sowohl mit Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmern aus dem öffentlichen und privaten Sektor sowie mit internationalen Gebern hochrangig besetzt. Eine Ausstellungsfläche sowie B2B Meetings boten außerdem die Gelegenheit sich dem sambischen Fachpublikum zu präsentieren und sich weiter zu vernetzen.

Informationen/Meldungen

GWP-Konjunkturumfrage Q3-2020

Wir haben unsere Mitglieder befragt, welches die größten Herausforderungen in Folge der Pandemie sind, welche Maßnahmen sie dagegen ergreifen und wie sie die Zukunft sehen.

› Weiterlesen

Aktueller Hinweis Covid-19/Coronavirus

Aktuelle Informationen zu GWP-Veranstaltungen und -Aktivitäten vor dem Hintergrund des Covid-19/Corona-Virus.

› Weiterlesen

#UtilitiesFightCOVID

Deutsche und sambische Wasserversorgungs- und Abwasserentsorgungsunternehmen tauschen Erfahrungen bei der Bewältigung der COVID-19-Krise aus.

› Weiterlesen

NEU: GWP Online-Updates zur Corona-Krise

GWP Online-Updates zur Corona-Krise mit Fokus auf die Wasserwirtschaft.

› Weiterlesen